Diamonds and Creases

His smile;

the one where his eyes glimmer
while the faint wrinkles on the side starts to crease

the one where it feels like I’m returning home to lands of evergreen

The one where I wreck myself time and time again
because I know I’d lose all of myself if I were to let him go

The one that frustrates me to know how a smile so perfect will never be seen by him
like how a butterfly will never see its wings

the one that is accompanied by a hearty laugh so full that it fills your heart of stings

So this is the smile I’d love to create for all days that I am with you

perhaps maybe, eternity

the one and ever only.

Leave a Reply

