2:54

I should’ve known.
I should’ve known when my heart skipped a beat everytime I heard your name.
I should’ve known when my eyes lifted whenever I saw your face.
I should’ve known when all my walls came crashing down with every kiss that you gave.

I should’ve known; when my eyes met your gaze.

Your eyes were like falling in love with the deep blue ocean; so blue so full of life and then suddenly you’re pulled into the waves and you’re in so deep that tranquillity doesn’t exist anymore. Just darkness and chaos and mess. I don’t want to be in dark waters anymore. I just want to breathe; and the only way I see that happening is if I’m not drowning and swallowing the waters you’re suffocating me with. And there I am left thinking how something so beautiful can be yet so deadly.

And baby that’s where I made the most beautiful mistake, by falling for you even more.

Leave a Reply

