Forest of Green

I don’t think I could ever understand the feeling I feel every time I look into your eyes; so deep like the forest but yet so bright like a summer field. Your eyes the colour of leaves, tell stories without words or sound like a library full of books just bursting to be read. So mysterious yet so collective and calm. Your eyes alone hold all the mysteries of the universe. Galaxies beyond galaxies. Just looking at them makes me feel like a tiny star in your universe of constellations. So innocent and so insignificant. But ironically somehow I became your universe and we both ultimately collided beautifully in due of fate. And this is how I got lost in the forest of green and I would never want to find my way out. 

Leave a Reply

