you.

Throughout the past year, you’ve been a great friend. If it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t have been able to get over my past. If it weren’t for you, I would not have been able to be where I am right now. But honestly, for the past year, I’ve realised something about you too. You try to hard. You try too hard to fit in. I’ve noticed that. I don’t blame you for that, but there is a line that cannot be crossed. You’ve crossed it though. 

It’s not nice, you know, to see you still hang around the people you dislike and bitch about. You claim that it is because you don’t want to create trouble. I beg to differ. I feel that it is because you just don’t want to be disliked. 

So what if you’re disliked. So what if you show to others that you do not like a particular person. Stand up for yourself and stop being so nice. You need to stop letting others use you. You need to fend for yourself. 

For the past few months I’ve noticed, you seem okay without me. You have your classmates. You treat them the way you treated me too. I don’t feel significant at all. Another thing I didn’t like was the way you talked about yourself with boys. Boys. They’re just boys. You talk about them as if they’re your life. They’re not. Just because you don’t have any drama in your life does not mean you need them to make your life interesting. Also, you talk about yourself like as if all guys like you. That’s just being arrogant. 

You’ve been okay without me. You have Jo, and Stef and all your boys. You don’t need me. 

Leave a Reply

