Chapter 2012: Page 28/366

“They saw the works of the Lord, his wonderful deeds in the deep” - Psalm 107:24

“They saw the works of the Lord, his wonderful deeds in the deep” - Psalm 107:24

“But understand, when you’re out there in the deep waters, you can’t touch the ground. You can’t see the shoreline, and at times, it can get a little rocky. You may not always see how things are going to work out. But, the scripture tells us that deep calls to deep. In other words, God is the one who has called you to the deep waters. He is with you, and He knows there are deep things on the inside of you. Remember, in deep waters, you are not alone. God is with you, and He’s causing those deep things inside of you to come forth.

If you feel like you are out in the deep today, if you feel like you are overwhelmed, remember, you are in the right place and God is with you. You will see His wonderful deeds in the deep, and you will fulfill the plan He has in store for you.”

My parents’ old friend, Uncle MC,  whom they knew since they got married came with his family to visit us today. Wow. It really was a long time since I have seen them. I had a good talk about my dream career with his wife and my current interests. Seeing their 2 young daughters; one no older than 7 and one about the age of 9 really triggered that thought about getting married and having kids when I’m older. The thought of being able to have a family of my own really touches me as well as grooming children into mature, decent adults. One thing that really made me laugh was how shameless I was when I was younger. I was told that at the age of 4, Uncle MC took me for a train ride and upon boarding, there happened to be a dwarf man standing at the back of the train. When I saw him, I immediately shouted:” WHY IS THAT MAN SO SHORT.” Uncle MC was so embarrassed that he had to pull me out of the train. I laughed so hard upon hearing that incident. I can’t believe my shamelessness had not outgrown me till this very day. I guess it is a part of me since young (as well as the blur part).

Today was a good day despite the hammering headache that has prolonged from 2am Friday morning. Perhaps the urgency of completing my work for the benefit of my upcoming O Levels had something to do with the endurance and perseverance of my studies. Otherwise, I would have given up long time ago. I really do hope that this headache and the killing body aches will fade soon for it is exhausting me tremendously. I am guessing that the lack of sleep and rest is slowly deterring my body. Fingers crossed for the survival of Term 1 Week 5 of Secondary 4. May the Lord be with me.

Leave a Reply

