Chapter 2012: Page 25/366

Times have changed. Feelings have changed. Maturity has taken over. Love, used to be what I seeked and hoped for as a little child. To get married and to live happily ever after in a tranquil life with my Prince was one of my biggest dreams I have ever thought to achieve. This dream of mine still exists, but as I get older, wilder dreams overtake and replace this.

I wouldn’t say I’ve given up on love, it is in fact the opposite. Love is everywhere, love is all around. It can be felt, heard, and seen. Love is from the heavens above; from our Heavenly Father. I believe in true love, everlasting love. I suppose some may say this is wishful thinking and being naive, however I beg to differ. The Lord loves us and taught us to love. It is not impossible to pour our love purely to the one perfectly made for us. It is just a matter of time.

I’d say today went fairly much like a rollercoaster. Angry. Frustrated. I feel annoyed with myself that I can’t seem to complete a simple task – writing an English Time-trial essay. I feel useless and weak. I can’t seem to improve on my English no matter how much effort I put in. “Is my English really that bad?” I’d wonder sometimes. I speak fairly well with minor mistakes, so what has gone wrong? I feel somewhat embarrassed as a British citizen, I can’t even do well in my first and only language. In addition, I don’t take second language; not even Chinese. Sometimes I feel that I’d do better in Chinese, due to the solid foundation I have built up since young. However, no turning back now for this is the path I have decided to stay on.

“This is the day the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.” – Psalm 118:24 

Leave a Reply

