Chapter 2012: Page 19/366

Today is one of those days where nothing special or specific has happened. School, lessons, homework and study was what filled my day today and somehow today was especially hard to get through. Extreme tiredness kept overwhelming me and making my head attracted to the table. Nevertheless, I have made it through and I am thankful for the Lord in giving me strength throughout the course of the day.

This day has ended well and we had dinner together as a family. We discussed about our recent tests and how well we have done. These are the moments I pause and take in for memory’s sake. These are also the times which I treasure most. They may be tiniest daily events that occur in everyone’s life but I feel that the smallest things are the ones that matters most.

I’m thankful I have a family. I think the silence and the cold war that happened for the past 2 weeks really has made me grow. It made me learn and appreciate the smallest things my parents do for me.

“She gets up while it is still dark; she provides food for her family and portions for her servant girls.  She considers a field and buys it; out of her earnings she plants a vineyard.  She sets about her work vigorously; her arms are strong for her tasks.” – Proverbs 31:15-17

I’m looking forward to spending time with my family during Chinese New Year. Heading off to Malaysia for a few days will give me a slight break to catch up on my sleep and sanity (if I even have any). Term 1 Week 3 of Secondary 4 is nearly coming to an end and there is approximately 38 weeks left till O Levels. There is still so much left yet to prepare and I am slowly going insane as the time is getting nearer. I hope the Lord will give me a miracle.

“Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for human masters, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. It is the Lord Christ you are serving.” – Colossians 3:23-24

Leave a Reply

