Chapter 2012: Page 17/366

Stay Positive.

Stay Positive.

“He holds victory in store for the upright, He is a shield to those whose walk is blameless, for He guards the course of the just and protects the way of His faithful ones” – Proverbs 2:7-8

Here I am, foolishly listening to “Broken Angel” by Boyce Avenue. This song projects my situation and it never fails to make me cry. Holding back those tears to prove my strength makes me want them to fall even more. Things will turn out okay in the end, wouldn’t it? I’m hoping I don’t regret sending that mail; it really took me great courage to produce it. This was all my fault… Lord, please forgive me.

Part II

So, Dad replied and he said this:

“Hi Abbigail,

Yeah I understand your situation and quite sad to see that things are
failing apart in the family. I also have my constraint and needed all
support from you and belle even though I knew mum is quite naggy at times..

I have to concentrate on my business and if things are falling apart in the
family, it will definitely bring everyone down. I will figure how to bring
this to mum and I need you to continuos update her on your activities. We
don’t want to be keep in dark and that is what I expect from now.. We have
to do it step by step.. cannot overnight recover the situation…
Do listen to my advice and things will be better.. Can’t you just say hello
mum.. when back.. it is not difficult…isn’t it.

I am sure things will improve after a week or two.. She is just naggy but
don’t really mean anything. Hard appearance but soft inside. 

Talk to you more…

love, dad”

Oh boy. I got this in the middle of class and I broke down straight away.I didn’t know why at first until Manny told me. I realised it was because I felt that he understood. I feel so bad that I have hurt him and let him down. This guilt will stay inside me for a very long time. I really hope Dad will somehow talk things out with her and that eventually, situations turn for the better. “Time heals everything” eventually right? I leave this in God’s hands now. He knows what to do.

Leave a Reply

