Chapter 2012: Page 14/366

Misery.

Misery.

I’m not asking for much and I rarely do. It would be nice to have a loving family; one that cares and is filled with joy. However, not now. Ironically, situations are somewhat more peaceful even with this cold war that lies deeply within. There are feelings buried deep inside me. I don’t know if I can bear them any longer.

“I will turn their mourning into joy and will comfort them and give them joy for their sorrow.” – Jeremiah 31:13

It is a brand new day and I have survived the second week of Secondary 4! We have approximately 40 weeks left till O Levels and I must say, the tension is rising gradually as time gets nearer. There is absolutely no time to waste and no time for play. Hardcore will be the best and ideal the way forward.

When I finally managed to have the guts to count the pieces of homework I have received for the weekend, I got the shock of my life. The pieces of homework was not a 1-digit number. Instead, it was a whopping 2-digit number (gasp). I feel rather contented with myself today for I have taken the correct attitude and approach in overcoming this minute obstacle. It seemed like a mere impossible feat to complete but nevertheless, I have made it through.

In regard to this, one of my pet peeves are complainers. I absolutely cannot stand complainers who are capable of complaining about their circumstance, but yet are unwilling to make changes about it. I feel it is rather ironic for someone to have the time to complain but yet themselves are complaining  that they do not have the time to complete a certain task. DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT AND STOP WHINING FOR HEAVEN’S SAKE. I am sure many others have problems way more superior than yours. So quit fussing, it’s not the end of the world. The faster you stop complaining the faster you’ll get it over and done with.

Yeesh. Life is way more than lamenting about your aggreviances. Yes, you can comment about how horrible they are but once it gets too excessive, that is where ‘commenting’ automatically deviates into  ‘complaining. Look on the bright side;after a storm comes a rainbow. It can’t rain forever.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus. “ – Philippians 4:6-7
One event I’d like to mention in this recount is the kindness of my sister. She is so sweet♥ I can’t believe she bought me a packet of Skittles after her Physics tuition yesterday, knowing I’d have nothing to eat when I arrive home. Skittles are somewhat pretty expensive for a packet of sugar coated awesome-ness. Despite being insanely broke and money minded, she still bought it for me because she knew I love Skittles.
How she has matured and grown. Thank you Belle, you’re so kind♥
Leave a Reply

