Give Thanks To The Lord

He is the reason.

He is the reason.

Lord, I want to take this time and opportunity to thank you for everything that you have done for me. You are absolutely wonderful and no matter how tough life gets, I will still praise and worship you as always. I know those times are times where you strengthen me and build me up for the near future. Yes you know it hurts, but it is all for my own good and I acknowledge that fact. 

Thank you for pulling me through the horrendous obstacle last year, 2011. I can’t say how much I appreciate those tough times. They have really strengthened me and shaped my character this very day. 

“Oh, give thanks to the LORD, for He is good! For His mercy endures forever.” – 1 Chronicles 16:3

I am very sorry to say though, that sometimes I do neglect you a little. I know I should be spending quality time with you and do my daily devotion. I’m so sorry that I do not do it, but Lord, does not doing my daily QT reflect on how unfaithful I am to you? I hope it does not, for I will always be faithful to you. I live my life for you. You are my Creator. I appreciate all You have done. 

I know one of my 2012 resolutions is to grow closer to you Lord. In fact I feel that I am getting closer to you everyday. Whenever something good happens no matter how small it is, I will say a silent prayer of thanks. 

“We give thanks to You, O God, we give thanks! For Your wondrous works declare that Your name is near.” – Psalm 75:1

I treasure everyday Lord, for You make these days wonderful.

Amen.

Leave a Reply

