Chapter 2012: Page 11/366

Look at the stars, look how they shine for you.

Nostalgia.

Nostalgia.

Oh boy. Nostalgic emotions kept flooding back and forth on this very day. I’m not missing you. I don’t want to miss you. I see you everyday and you hanging out with her just makes me feel replaced. Typing this when you’re less than a metre away from me makes me feel pathetic. I trusted you with my whole life. You were my other half for 2 years. All of that is now thrown away, because of your selfish, despicable character.

“He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.” – Relevation 21:14

What a tiring day in school it was today. Once again, there was this mystical magnetic force attracting my head towards the table. I just wanted to doze off so badly. I thank the Lord for Chinese New Year. I really need a break; I need to sleep in. Everyday of every week, I have to wake up 8am or before; especially during school mornings. Oh gosh, how I treasure my sleep and bed when there is school. Life and it’s ironies.

I ended school approximately at 6pm and skipped training due to this extremely long Chemistry consultation with my Ex-Chemistry teacher. Wow. It was a killer. It made me really drowsy and braindead and all I wanted to do is go home and knock out on my comfy bed straight away. Talking about knocking out, I knocked out on my window-sill when I arrived home. I really was so exhausted that my tests tomorrow and the following day did not matter to me at that point of time. I just wanted to sleep and perhaps wake up around 3am in the morning tomorrow which then I’ll start my revision. However of course, I avoided that and managed to drag myself off my comfortable sty to shower. I plan to hardcore mug after writing this post.

I will end this recount with this short Bible Verse:

“For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord. They are plans for good and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.” – Jeremiah 29:11

I really adore this verse. It gives me strength whenever I read it. Thank you Lord. Thank you Lord for everything.

“Be joyful always; pray continually; give thanks in all circumstances, for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus. ” – 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Leave a Reply

