Chapter 2012: Page 5/366

Help me, Lord.

Help me, Lord.

No one’s bringing me down no more. I am who I want to be and I am going to make Him proud.

Don’t let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith and in purity.” – 1 Timothy 4:12

You can knock me down, but I’ll pick myself up and fight again. Yes, I will cry, but I will pick myself up again. In due time I’ll grow stronger; emotionally and mentally.

I am going to live it; live it full this year. I’ll be the dumbest of the dumbest if I were to purposely flunk my exams and O Level in return to spite my parents; showing them how unsupportive they truly are. No, I will not. I will strive, strive to do my very best. Strive to do my best in any way possible for it is my future I am living. I don’t care if they pull me down with insults. I don’t care if they take away everything. I’m tired. I’m tired fighting them. I need to fight for myself and this is what I’m going to do. I am going to kick ass, hard, for O’s.

I don’t want to regret this year. I don’t want to do unnecessary things, feel unnecessary feelings, make unnecessary trouble for myself. Enough is enough. I’m putting my all in my studies even if it were to neglect my daily meals like for example, today. I’m skipping my dinner partially because I have no interest in eating her food, but also mainly because I have got no time at all to waste. These past few days have been very long and tiring and I have not spent any time sitting down to study. Anyway, I don’t find it a bad thing at all for it helps me focus better on an empty stomach, as well as losing weight.

So there’s that and on with studies, revisions and homework I go. I believe the Lord will see me through this and I truly thank the Lord for all he has done.

Bring it on, O’s. I’m going to knock you down.

Leave a Reply

