Chapter 2012: Page 2/366

Psalm 107:1

Psalm 107:1

Sticks and stones may break my bones but words will never hurt me.

“…forgetting what is behind and straining towards what is ahead. I press on towards the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenwards in Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 3:13-14

Second day of 2012 and I’m on the verge of breaking my resolutions.  Among these 2 days I have succumbed to countless of nagging, insults and scolding. Nevertheless, I will try my veriest best to stick to my goals and fulfill the Lord’s wishes.

For I know the plans I have for you” declared the Lord. “Plans to give you hope and a future” – Jeremiah 29:4

Today started a little rough for the only main meal I had was breakfast. Neglected by my parents and unable to do anything routine has been following me up till this very day. It is no wonder why I feel so miserable at home. However, I have no fear, for tomorrow will be the start of school and my academics will be my only worry.

Never will I get pulled down by insults bluntly cussed by anyone. Insulters are unknowingly insulting themselves, for they have stooped to such a low level of immaturity. Bringing people down so to feel good about themselves and feel superior is a selfish motive. I no longer have time to waste on such pathetic people regardless whether they’re related or unrelated to me. Life goes on.

“Do nothing out of selfish ambition or vain conceit. Rather in humility value others above yourselves” – Philippians 2:3

Whenever someone insults or does evil towards me, I bear this verse in mind:

Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing.” – 1 Peter 3:9

Never will I be shaken with blunt words, neither will I rebel because of it for I know in return, they will be punished. Yes, it will hurt in time to come, but gradually it will strengthen me. It will be a lesson, or perhaps a message from the Lord; a lesson to be taken into heart. I trust in the Lord; the plans He has for me.

They stumble because they disobey the message – which is also what they were destined for.” – 1 Peter 2:8

Every day, I cleave unto the Bible for strength and wise words; words that will change my perspective to my sinful and felonious ways. I thank the Lord for everything and for blessing me with such a life. He has taught me many lessons and has forgiven my unforgivable sins. 2012 will be my chance to make Him worthy and proud. Even if I suffer, I shall bear all pain and continue living, for this is for Him.

So then, those who suffer according to God’s will should commit themselves to their faithful Creator and continue to do good.” – 1 Peter 4:19

Leave a Reply

