Chapter 2012: Page 1/366

2012 Will Be My Year

2012 Will Be My Year

Today is a new beginning, a new life, a fresh start. Lessons learnt from 2011 will be taken into account and brought forward to this year. It will be a change, a good change. An opportunity to start anew.

After the ‘3, 2, 1’ and a passionate ‘Happy New Year’ to everyone, a slight adrenaline rush surged through my veins. It was excitement. Truth to be told, I’m looking forward to what the Lord has in store for me. I know He has big plans and I can’t wait to fulfil His wishes.

Looking back, last year was dreadful. However, dwelling upon incidents that are in the past is not an intelligent way to lead life on. Instead, I have taken them into full account and I am ever ready to move on with life. I believe last year was a preparation recieved by the Lord to be stronger for this upcoming year.

Indeed 2012 will be a strenuous and tedious year, but a positive attitude towards anything, especially complex situations, is the only way forward. I have no fear for any obstacles this year for I have the Lord as my guidance and protection.

I will lead 2012 with this quote in mind:

“But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one.”- 2 Thessolonians 3:3

He is my shining light and I put my utmost faith unto him. Another quote I’ll lead my 2012 with is ‘Do not imitate evil, but imitate what is good.’ I will stay away from any form of evil and drive away from any temptations. I trust in the Lord that He will keep me strong. God with us. Immanuel.

Happy New Year, it will be a blast. It’ll be my year. My, year.

Leave a Reply

