To be Blessed

But the Lord is faithful, and He will strengthen you and protect you from the evil one. – 2 Thessalonians 3

I am grateful. Truly grateful that I have such wonderful friends around me, so willing to support and comfort me through the toughest times. They don’t judge, neither do they make nasty comments. Instead, they take it all in with an open and warm heart. That’s all I need. Friends that are so loving that do not judge me despite my cruel past.

They’ve made me realise one very important note: I don’t need those that try to pull me down. I have  the very best of friends that I need, I should stick to them and not linger onto those that try to get the worst out of me. I am very blessed, very blessed to have those that make me realise more about myself and the comings of the future. Made me realised that heyy, I don’t need the people from my past because they’re all assholes and douche-bags.

These lovely people lighten up my day countlessly with they’re long chains of comforting and encouraging words. I have no idea where I will stand today if I do not have them.

Lord, I pray to you to keep them by my side, forever. Thank you for bringing them into my life. It is a real privilege. Thank you Lord. Amen.

Leave a Reply

